Making posts and pages ‘timeout’

Making posts and pages ‘timeout’

Nothing looks worse than out of date content on a website.

A post or page can be made to disappear automatically after a certain date/time using the Post Expirator box when editing the post/page.   The simplest options are to set the post so that either it well be deleted or will be set to ‘draft’ or private’ which means that it will only be seen when logged in.

Setting it to draft or private make sense if it may be used again, or edited and added to  a past events page.